6 MRT Downtown Line (DTL) stations open on Dec 22

The first stage (DTL1) will see six stations open for service, linking with three other MRT lines — the Circle Line, North East Line and East-West Line.

The six stations are Bugis, Promenade, Bayfront, Downtown, Telok Ayer and Chinatown.

When fully opened in 2017, the 42-kilometre Downtown Line (DTL) will be the longest fully underground driverless train system in Singapore.

LAND TRANSPORT master plan 2013

DTL Project Milestones


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: