Force reboot Motorola Razr XT910

In the unlikely event that your device becomes unresponsive, try a force reboot.

Press and hold the power key + volume down key for 10 seconds to perform a force reboot on the device.

Note: Data on your phone will not be deleted.

Note: If your phone displays “AP Fastboot Flash Mode” while powering on, simply press the power key and the device should power-up and function normally.

.

Hard Reset Motorola RAZR XT910 with Hardware Buttons

If you cannot access the phone menu for factory reset, try this method instead.

Note: when pressing VOLUME UP + VOLUME DOWN together, try pressing in the middle of these 2 buttons.

  1. Turn off completely the Motorola RAZR XT910
  2. Press VOLUME DOWN + VOLUME UP + POWER button together until the BLUE option menu appears.
  3. Move down to Recovery menu by pressing the VOLUME DOWN button. To select Recovery menu, press VOLUME UP + VOLUME DOWN together.
  4. Press VOLUME UP + VOLUME DOWN again when you see an “open heart surgery dead android icon”.
  5. Choose WIPE DATA/FACTORY RESET using VOLUME UP or VOLUME DOWN than press POWER BUTTON to select.
  6. Scroll down to YES by pressing the VOLUME DOWN button than press POWER BUTTON to select.
  7. Wait several minutes and the BLUE option menu appears, select REBOOT SYSTEM NOW to restart the MOTOROLA RAZR XT910.
Tags:

31 Responses to “Force reboot Motorola Razr XT910”

  1. Mohammed Says:

    I love u, you saved my life i was about to throw my new xt910 on the wall in sheer anger it got stuck and wont restart and i didnt know how to force restart Thank u god bless u

  2. ankit Says:

    Many thanks. Save me from wasting time……..

  3. Tamas Says:

    Thank you

  4. Maycon Says:

    Thanks, man! You just save me!

  5. Ysprasad Says:

    Very kind of you.I repent for purchasing the phone.But after spending huge amount I cannot throw it. I suggest no one shall buy this model.

  6. nabeel Says:

    Perfect!

  7. Mark Says:

    My phone is still unresponsive, what can I try next?!?!?

  8. Sarvottam Says:

    Thanks …

  9. phil Says:

    cheers mate your a legend..;-]

  10. alex Says:

    Thank you you saved my life too:)

  11. Sandra Harrison Says:

    Thanks heaps my daughter phone is fixed …. 🙂

  12. Suresh Naik Says:

    thanks alot…, u saved my time

  13. pat Says:

    my phone is not responding …. what else I can do?

  14. Guld Says:

    Thanks.

  15. Mike Says:

    Thanks… this worked for me as well… it takes a few minutes to boot up after the rest

  16. Rajesh Paul Says:

    hey boss, u r great

  17. Trygve Says:

    Thank you!

  18. Rohit Says:

    Thanks Buddy….u Saved me….God Bless U..!

  19. william Says:

    YES, he saved my life and time too…thanks a lot !!
    *** By the way, my motorola razr xt910 screen got cracked ( broken ) but all operations are working fine. Could u suggest me where can i get it replaced or can i get thru online and get fixed by my own mobile services person ?

  20. Res Says:

    Amazing advice thank you…

  21. yonatan Says:

    thank you dude

  22. Aalim Khan Says:

    thanks dude…you really helpe me in this i was in trouble since morning. thanks mate.

  23. matt Says:

    I can’t do a factory reset, when I select the wipe data/factory reset and press enter it does not do anything, I can´t get the phone to accept the enter by pressing the power button. Do you have any ideas about it??? my phone is a motorola xt910

  24. dayangheart Says:

    i did a soft and hard reset on my moblie motorola XT910 but unfortunately it still doesn’t work. my front screen only shows the letter (M) circled. please kindly help, i need futher instructions on how to resolved this problem.thanks

  25. Luis Meza Says:

    Hello, I press volume up + volume down + power on, but nothing happened. Do you have another advice. Thanks a lot

  26. HALA Says:

    hiii… love u sooooo much thanks alot

  27. diway Says:

    fiuhhhh, finnaly made it after i pressed all button together for at least 10 sec. thx yaaa….

  28. Husain Rizvi Says:

    thank u

  29. Sree vishnubuddhan so Says:

    Hai i badily do it ya My Motorola XT 910 system ul force stop how to I re insttal with out pc ya plz..i re booti it but no response..plz help me..

Leave a Reply

